is it possible?

A couple months ago I saw these handwarmers on Purl Soho and initially was shocked by how similar they were to my… green things?  (They need a better name).

IMG_2816

‘Was my “design” ripped off?!’  Uh, it’s pretty hilarious that this thought even crossed my mind because a) I rip off other people’s designs all the time (shameful), and b) Really?  Someone from Purl Soho reads my blog and copies my design?  I’m sorry to say, that is not the case.

So my next thought… could I really have taste as good as a knit designer from Purl Soho?!

Woohoo!  I’ll take it.  Let’s go with that one.  (And if you don’t see a similarity, shh., just don’t tell me!)

9 thoughts on “is it possible?

  1. Wow, I definitely see a similarity!! Maybe they saw your image floating around somewhere on Pinterest without a source and were inspired…or didn’t even remember their design was inspired by something they saw. It happens in creative processes. I like yours better :))

    • Thank you for indulging me! I think it’s safe to say that it wasn’t on Pinterest, I don’t think anything from this blog has been pinned, but I don’t mind. But thanks for the compliment 🙂

  2. They are both very nice designs. I love the turtleneck idea! I’ve been thinking of whipping up a pair of mitts and even bought chartreuse yarn for the project, and based on your mitts I might add a contrast color too.

  3. Pingback: “humanoid” cowl | awfully nice

Leave a Reply

