this is how cecil helps me sew

Image

Cecil never, ever sleeps on the ironing board (it’s always out).  Except when he always sleeps on it when I sew.  And not that cute, little, curled-up ball – the long, stretched-out when-did-this-kitten-get-so-big, right smack in the middle of the ironing board.  He knows what he’s doing.  Eventually I kick him off, but until then I usually try to make do, ie., I iron on the little corner and drape my fabric across him, which he doesn’t seem to mind, huh?

5 thoughts on “this is how cecil helps me sew

    • I know – these cats rule the house! At least I think it means they feel safe and comfortable because let me tell you they are afraid of nothing. I am working on the Kristen dress from burda – I’m liking the dress but not the fabric so I don’t know how much wear it will get…

Leave a Reply

